Executive Board

Executive Board

The Executive Board of Maerki Baumann & Co. AG is comprised of the following members:

Dr. Stephan A. Zwahlen

Dr Stephan A. Zwahlen

Chief Executive Officer
Stephan A. Zwahlen (b.1978), Dr. oec. HSG, has been Chief Executive Officer since February 2016. He joined the bank’s Executive Board as Head of Investment Solutions & Services in April 2009. From September 2010 he had the additional role of Deputy Chief Executive Officer before being appointed Chief Executive Officer.
Lukas S. Risi

Lukas S. Risi

Deputy Chief Executive Officer
Head Private Banking
Lukas S. Risi (b.1974), lic. iur., LL.M., has been Head of Private Banking and Deputy Chief Executive Officer since February 2016. Lukas Risi joined Maerki Baumann & Co. AG as General Counsel and Head of Legal & Compliance in 2009. Since November 2012 he has also headed the Risk & Internal Control Department. He was appointed to the bank’s Executive Board as General Counsel and Head of Corporate Services in January 2014.
Dr. Alexander Ising

Dr Alexander Ising

Member of the Executive Board
Head Corporate Services
Alexander Ising (b.1978), Dr. oec. HSG, has been Head of Corporate Services and a member of the Executive Board since October 2016. He is also Head of the Credit Committee. He is responsible for banking operations, mortgages & retirement planning and the internal trading department, as well as for the continuing development of our investment solutions and for meeting regulatory and fiscal requirements.
Our philosophy

Trust has future

We cultivate honest and cooperative cooperation with our clients. The focus on client needs is firmly rooted in our corporate culture. It is consistently lived by our committed employees. The long-term perspective of the owner family underlines our independence and creates security.